Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez beats De Gea & Vardy to Win FSF Player of the Year award

Alexis beats De Gea & Vardy to FSF Player of the Year award


The Arsenal attacker finished ahead of the likes of and to scoop the award and is happy with his performances over the year


Arsenal forward has been named Player of the Year by the Football Supporters’ Federation.

Sanchez has scored 20 goals for ’s men in 2015 and the  star is the third consecutive player from to land the prize, which was first awarded in 2013, following in the footsteps of Luis Suarez and in winning the award.

Related Posts
1 of 50,552

The 26-year-old beat off competition from , Aguero, , and and spoke of his joy at earning the accolade.


“I’m delighted to receive the FSF Player of the Year award. Personally, it’s been a great 2015 for me on the pitch with both my club and country,” Sanchez, who also helped to success earlier this year, said.

“Arsenal have enjoyed a good start to the season and it was disappointing to pick up an injury. But I’m hoping to be back soon to help my team-mates have another successful year.”

Wenger added: “Alexis has had a great 2015 – winning the FA Cup with us and the with .




Join GLtrends On Whatsapp For Updates & Daily Giveaway

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.