Nasarawa Assembly suspend six lawmakers indefinitely

The Nasarawa State House of Assembly yesterday put six of its legislators on an indefinite suspension for their alleged role in the free for all fight on the floor of the House on Monday.
Yesterday, the 6 legislators mainly involved in the disorderliness were summoned by DSS to give account of what happened while the other legislators voted for them to be suspended indefinitely.

The six legislators who were suspended were all APC members namely:  Abubakar Kana, Kokona West; Kassim Kassim, Akwanga South; Mohammed Okpoku, – Udega/Loko; Makpa Malla, Wamba; Musa Ali, -Keffi East; and Murtala Sodangi, -Nasarawa Central.

Related Posts
1 of 53,943

The six men  were suspended at the session presided over by the deputy speaker, Godiya Akwashiki for “misconduct and for bringing the House to disrepute” followed by a motion moved by the Majority Leader, Tanko Tunga, who accused them of bringing dishonour to the House. He was supported by the Minority Leader, Muhammed Alkali and fourteen others legislators present.

Source: Vanguard

  1. Kwaraboi says


  2. Adeniyi Abubakar Deji says

    Hmm it’s worth it

  3. Daniel says

    Nigerian politicians, sha.

  4. heyahsco says

    Nh wa o

  5. Moyofola Timothy Damola says

    They really ought to suspend them

  6. segun says

    Dem b disgrace

  7. Lanre says

    why not ban dem permanently

  8. SAMMYSOAR says

    That serves them right

  9. Terence says

    Hmmm… It happens during Jona reign

  10. Abbay says

    a disgrace to the nation they are

  11. Quadrianho says

    They deserve it

  12. amazing says

    At least next time dem go get sense

  13. Kunle says

    Good decision. Infact, they should be relieved of their positions

  14. oracle says

    na so

  15. teejay says


  16. Sir-Sharks says

    Wetin dem do na

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.