List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria (Full List)


List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria

By  | 

List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria

List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria – The Nigeria University Commission (NUC) has already released the list of accredited private universities in Nigeria. Here you can find the names of the universities their Vice Chancellors and the year of establishment.


List of private universities in Nigeria by NUC

  • Achievers University, Owo, Vice Chancellor Professor Tunji Samuel Ibiyemi, 2007
  • Adeleke University, Ede, Vice Chancellor Samuel E Alao, 2011
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State, Vice Chancellor Professor M.O Ajisafe, 2009
  • African University of Science & Technology, Abuja, Vice Chancellor Professor Charles Chidume (Ag), 2007
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan, Vice Chancellor K.T. Jaiyeoba, 2005
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin, Vice Chancellor Professor S. A. Abdulkareem, 2005
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina, Vice Chancellor Shehu G. Ado, 2005
  • American University of Nigeria, Yola, Vice Chancellor Dr. Margee Ensign, 2003
  • Augustine University, Vice Chancellor Steve OlaOluwa Afolami, 2015
  • Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo, Vice Chancellor Professor Kayode J. Makinde, 1999
  • Baze University, Vice Chancellor Michael Hodd, 2011
  • Bells University of Technology, Otta, Vice Chancellor Professor A. I. Adeyemi, 2005
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, Vice Chancellor Ernest B. Izevbigie, 2002
  • Bingham University, New Karu, Vice Chancellor Professor Samuel K Leonard, 2005
  • Bowen University, Iwo, Vice Chancellor Professor. Matthews Akintunde Ojo, 2001
  • Caleb University, Lagos, Vice Chancellor Professor Ayandiji D Aina, 2007
  • Caritas University, Enugu, Vice Chancellor Professor L. C. Onukwube, 2005
  • Chrisland University, Vice Chancellor Prof Olusola Odeyemi, 2015
  • Covenant University Ota, Vice Chancellor Aderemi A Atayero, 2002
  • Crawford University Igbesa, Vice Chancellor Samuel A. Ayanlaja, 2005
  • Crescent University, Vice Chancellor Professor Sherifdeen A. Tella, 2005
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo, Vice Chancellor Timothy O Olagbemiro, 2015
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Vice Chancellor Adekunle Oloyede, 2012

  • Evangel University, Akaeze, Vice Chancellor C. Ike Umechuruba, 2012
  • Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo, Vice Chancellor Bashir A.Raji, 2007
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State, Vice Chancellor (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke, 2009
  • Gregory University, Uturu, Vice Chancellor Juliet Elu, 2012
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun, Vice Chancellor Segun Odunola, 2015
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi, Vice Chancellor Chukwuemeka Ezeonu, 2015
  • Igbinedion University Okada, Vice Chancellor Professor (Revd.) Eghosa E. Osaghae, 1999
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Vice Chancellor Professor Sola Fajana, 2006
  • Kings University, Ode Omu, Vice Chancellor Diran Famurewa, 2015
  • Kwararafa University, Wukari, Vice Chancellor Professor Godwin Akpa, 2005
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran., Vice Chancellor Professor Mathew Ola-Rotimi Ajayi, 2011
  • Lead City University, Ibadan, Vice Chancellor Olufemi Onabajo, 2005
  • Madonna University, Okija, Vice Chancellor Chucks E.Ezedum, 1999
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo, Vice Chancellor Adeniyi Agunbiade, 2012
  • Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University, Vice Chancellor (Mrs.) Ibiynka A. Fuwape, 2015
  • Mountain Top University, Vice Chancellor Prof Elijah Ayolabi, 2015
  • Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja, Vice Chancellor Professor Huseyin Sert, 2009
  • Novena University, Ogume, Vice Chancellor Prof Chris Aniche Okoroafor, 2005
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak, Vice Chancellor Professor Enefiok S. Udo, 2007
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State, Vice Chancellor (Mrs) Olajumoke A. Olayiwola (Ag), 2009
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos, Vice Chancellor Professor Juan Manuel Elegido, 2002
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State, Vice Chancellor Professor Uche Abanike, 2009
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe, Vice Chancellor Professor Z. Debo Adeyewa, 2005
  • Renaissance University, Enugu, Vice Chancellor Obiora S. Ejim, 2005
  • Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State, Vice Chancellor Professor O. C. Onwudike, 2009
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom, 2015
  • Salem University, Lokoja, Vice Chancellor Joseph Adeola Fuwape, 2007
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa., Vice Chancellor Benard E. Aigbokhan, 2011
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa, Vice Chancellor Babatunde A Ikotun, 2012
  • Summit University, year of establishment 2015
  • Tansian University, Umunya, Vice Chancellor Professor C.B Iwuchukwu, 2007
  • University of Mkar, Mkar, Vice Chancellor Emmanuel Hemen Agba, 2005
  • Veritas University, Abuja, Vice Chancellor David Ker, 2007
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State, Vice Chancellor Professor J. E. A. Osemeikhian, 2009
  • Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo, Vice Chancellor Professor ‘Tade Badejo, 2007
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State, Vice Chancellor Austin Oviguhe Asagba, 2007
  • Christopher University Mowe, Vice Chancellor Friday Ndubuisi, 2015
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State, year of establishment 2016
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State, year of establishment 2016
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State, year of establishment 2016
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State, year of establishment 2016

  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State, year of establishment 2016
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State, year of establishment 2016
  • Coal City University Enugu State, year of establishment 2016
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State, year of establishment 2016
  • Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State, year of establishment 2017
  • Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State, year of establishment 2017
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo, year of establishment 2017
  • PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt, year of establishment 2017
  • Atiba University Oyo, year of establishment 2017
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos

So which one is the best university in Nigeria according to you? Would you like to be a student of one of them? We hope that our list of universities in Nigeria was helpful, so do not forget to share it with your friends.

Want More Education News? Click Here


Open minded guy who loves sharing life experience || Professional Blogger || The Little Boy Behind GLtrends Formerly Gurusloaded!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.